2022 MLB Playoffs: World Series scores, full playoff bracket as Astros win title over Phillies

0
mlb-support-2022-astros-win.png
CBS Sports

The Houston Astros are the 2022 World Series champions. The Astros won their second title in franchise history and first since 2017 by defeating the Philadelphia Phillies in Game 6 of the World Series on Saturday night. The Astros won at Minute Maid Park, becoming the first team to win the title on home soil since the 2013 Red Sox.

These playoffs started with 12 teams, but the Yankees, Padres, Guardians, Dodgers, Braves, Mariners, Mets, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Rays were eliminated before the World Series. The top two teams in each league (the American League’s Astros and Yankees and the National League’s Dodgers and Braves) received byes and began their playoff journeys in the LDS Round. The Phillies ousted the Padres in five games in the NLDS, while the Astros swept the Yankees in the ALCS.

Below is the schedule and results for each round of the playoffs.

2022 MLB Playoff Support

CBS Sports

World Series Schedule

Friday, October 28

Game 1: Phillies at Astros

PHI 6, HOU 5 (10)

Fox

Saturday October 29

Game 2: Phillies at Astros

HOU 5, PHI 2

Fox

Sunday October 30

travel day

Monday October 31

It is raining

Tuesday, November 1

Game 3: Astros at Phillies

PHI 7, HOU 0

Fox

Wednesday, November 2

Game 4: Astros at Phillies

HOU 5, PHI 0

Fox

Thursday, November 3

Game 5: Astros at Phillies

HOU 3, PHI 2

Fox

Friday, November 4

travel day

Saturday November 5

Game 6: Phillies at Astros

HOU 4, PHI 1

Fox

League Championship Series (ended)

Tuesday, October 18

Game 1: Phillies at Padres

PHI 2, SD 0

FS1

Wednesday October 19

Game 2: Phillies at Padres

SD 8, PHI 5

Fox/FS1

Game 1: Yankees at Astros

HOU 4, NYY 2

TBS

Thursday, October 20

Game 2: Yankees at Astros

HOU 3, NYY 2

TBS

Friday October 21

Game 3: Padres at Phillies

ISP 4, SD 2

FS1

Saturday October 22

Game 3: Astros at Yankees

HOU 5, NYY 0

TBS

Game 4: Padres at Phillies

ISP 10, SD 6

Fox

Sunday October 23

Game 5: Padres at the Phillies

ISP 4, SD 3

FS1

Game 4: Astros at Yankees

HOU 6, NYY 5

TBS

League Division Series (ended)

Tuesday, October 11

Game 1: Braves vs. Phillies

ISP 7, ATL 6

Fox

Game 1: Astros vs. Mariners

WED 8, WED 7

TBS

Game 1: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 4, KEY 1

TBS

Game 1: Dodgers vs. Padres LAD 5, SD 3 FS1

Wednesday October 12

Game 2: Braves vs. Phillies

ATL 3, PHI 0

Fox

Game 2: Dodgers vs. Padres

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Thursday October 13

Game 2: Astros vs. Mariners

HOU 4, WED 2

TBS

Friday October 14

Game 2: Yankees vs. Guardians

KEY 4, NYY 2

TBS

Game 3: Phillies vs. Braves

ISP 9, ATL 1

FS1

Game 3: Padres vs. Dodgers

SD 2, CONT 1

FS1

Saturday October 15

Game 4: Phillies vs. Braves

ISP, 8, ATL 3

FS1

Game 3: Mariners vs. Astros

HOU 1, WED 0 (18)

TBS

Game 3: Goalies vs. Yankees

KEY 6, NYY 5

TBS

Game 4: Padres vs. Dodgers

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Sunday October 16

Game 4: Goalies vs. Yankees

NYY 4, KEY 2

TBS

Tuesday, October 18

Game 5: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 5, KEY 1

TBS

Wild Card Series (ended)

Friday, October 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

KEY 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

ISP 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

WED 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday October 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

KEY 1, TB 0 (15)

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

WED 10, TOR 9

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

NYM 7, DS 3

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 2, STL 0

ESPN2

Sunday October 9

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres

SD 6, NYM 0

ESPN

Astros World Series Gear Now Available

The Houston Astros won their second World Series title. Now you can celebrate with Astros 2022 World Series Championship hats, shirts, hoodies and more. See the whole collection here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.